The Seven Principles of Spiritualism

Spiritualists are not tied to a creed or dogma.
They accept seven basic principles, which are based on inspiration from discarnate spirits.
These act as guide-lines for the development of a personal philosophy of how to live one's life.
Because of this, liberty of interpretation is given to all, but below is given a simple summary of the understanding built up by Spiritualists of what these Principles mean.

1) The Fatherhood of God

2) The Brotherhood of Man

3) The Communion of Spirits and the Ministry of Angels

4) The Continuous Existence of the human soul

5) Personal Responsibility

6) Compensation and Retribution hereafter for all the good and evil deeds done on earth

7) Eternal Progress open to every human soul

Go to top of page